Posted by: intrepidjane | May 27, 2010

On The Edge Of An Adventure

It’s only 17 days until I take the first step onto the path of adventure – a year of physical fund-raising adventures starting on the 12th June 2010 (the Mourne ultra marathon – 52 miles off-road in Northern Ireland) and culminating in a journey on a home-made tandem tricycle (with my partner  – who’s actually making it!) to St Petersburg before a final 100k race in Mongolia.

And the aim of this all? Well, the aim is to raise £100k for the Help For Heroes charity because, as a mother, I would want my son to be cared for no matter what his age. I am raising this money so our military sons and daughters get the support that their mothers would want for them.

I took my first training step on September the 8th 2009 with an ultramarathon in mind. Now, 4 dress-sizes smaller, the more I have shrunk, the more my ambitions have expanded. Now I have a full-blown adventure series ahead of me.

I am standing on the edge of one of the most amazing adventures of my life.

On the edge!

I’ll keep you posted!

Gotta run! J 😉

If you would like to make a donation to Help For Heroes, you can do it here : http://www.justgiving.com/janetalbot

Your generosity is much appreciated – it helps me take the next step!

Responses

  1. Now why does being on the edge feel familiar to me?

  2. Edging towards giving greatness, I’d say!
    I’m inspired and out of breath already!

  3. Hi Jane

    I am loving reading about your adventures, Looking forward to reading the next update.

    Corinne x

  4. Jane, you are an amazing soul….

    • Joe, these kind of challenges can uplift the sole 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

